Ashley’s Print Design Project

Chester university year 1’s first textile project was all about print. The brief had to relate back to the individual designer’s personal objects. My objects were a collection of things I had brought home whilst on holiday or achievements I had done like a marathon/triathlon.
The objects that really stood out for me was the tweety armband I had brought home from Zante, a medal from completing the Chester half marathon, a happy birthday badge from my 18th and a V fest wristband.

After rearranging the objects in various positions I finally came up with my final print. I then had to transfer my print on to Photoshop, once arranged on Photoshop the print was transferred to the digital printer. Once the print was printed I then had to sew the garment together.

Leave a Reply

